Writer of Horror Fiction

Posts tagged “interview

My interview over at Killer Aphrodite

Monique-Cherie Snyman has taken the time to review both of the first two books of my trilogy, and her review of Beyond The Dark should be appearing quite soon.  I’m really excited to see what she thinks of it as well as the Dark Stories that appear in the ebook format of the trilogy.  The interview was a lot of fun, and appears on her website, Killer Aphrodite (don’t you just love that name?).  So check it out here:  http://networkedblogs.com/jC0eT.  I’ll post here when her review of Beyond The Dark shows up there as well.  And of course, I want to thank Monique for taking the time to interview me.  It was my pleasure!


Review of The Dark Trilogy and Interview of yours truly on Zombiephiles

Ursula K. Raphael has reviewed all three of the books in my trilogy for Zombiephiles.  When I asked her to check out the kindle version of The Dark Trilogy because of the addition of the fourth book of short stories (aka Dark Stories) she was more than happy to do so, and now she has taken the time to give a review of that book as well over on Zombiephiles.  But she didn’t stop there.  She also asked me a few questions about the trilogy and my writing experiences in general and posted it over on the site as well.  It was fun answering her questions and I can’t thank her enough for taking the time to read not only the trilogy but a book of extra stories about that universe I created for these characters.  So give it a looksee here:  http://www.zombiephiles.com/zombies-ate-my-brains/beyond-the-dark-end-of-the-dark-trilogy-by-dorazio-interview and once again, think about checking out The Dark Trilogy for the kindle, or if you have a different e-reader, head on over to smashwords to check it out.  Of course, all three paperbacks are available as well for you folks that don’t like e-readers, so check those out as well!


My interview over at the Monkey Faced Demon Blog!

Mr. Moon interviews Patrick D’Orazio.  Yep, the infamous Mr. Jonathan Moon, horror and bizarro writer (and editor) of epic magnitude, took the time out to ask me a few questions.  Some of them were pretty normal, but a few…well, you’ll just have to see for yourself.  I love the Deathmatch question.  What?  You don’t know what the Deathmatch question is?  Well find out for yourself here:  http://mrmoonblogs.blogspot.com/2011/04/mr-moon-interviews-patrick-dorazio.html.  We talked about not only my books, but my short stories, my influences, and some other righteous topics.

It was a lot of fun checking in with Mr. Moon and I want to thank him for taking the time to do an interview with me that is coinciding with the release of Beyond the Dark.  So please, check it out!


My interview with Shells Walter on Walter Rhein’s Blog

A little while back, author Shells Walter took the time out to do an interview with me for Walter Rhein’s blog.  She asked me questions about my writing and the Dark trilogy.  I enjoyed chatting with her and I hope you’ll check it out here:  http://walterrhein.blogspot.com/2011/03/shells-chats-with-author-patrick.html.  I want to thank Shells for the opportunity.  It was a lot of fun!


I get interviewed by Joe McKinney!

I wanted to post a link to an interview I did, along with two other young guns in the zombie genre, with Joe McKinney, author of such books as Dead City and Apocalypse of the Dead.  It was a real honor getting the chance to answer a few questions Mr. McKinney posed of me.  He and Wayne Simmons, author of Drop Dead Gorgeous and Flu, have swapped blogs for the week, and so this interview appears on Wayne’s blog, which is doubly cool, since I really dig both these authors.  So check out the Q & A I had with Joe, along with Lincoln Crisler and Lyle Perez, who he also interviewed.  I am flattered to be in their company.  Check it out here:  http://waynesimmons.org/blog/?p=250


Check out my interview with Heather over at Doubleshot Reviews.

Heather over at Doubleshot Reviews was kind enough to interview me after reviewing Comes The Dark recently.  So give it a looksee here:  http://doubleshotreviews.com/2011/01/03/interview-with-patrick-dorazio/


Check out my article on Flames Rising’s website about “Comes The Dark”

The folks over at Flames Rising let me take a swipe at talking about Comes The Dark and my writing experiences in general.

For folks not in the know, Flames Rising is an online resource for fans of Horror and Dark Fantasy entertainment. This horror fanzine offers reviews of Games, Fiction, Movies and more ranging from Top-Selling authors to the coolest Small Press and “indie” publishers. The popular Interviews at Flames Rising include Horror authors, artists and other creators of dark entertainment.  So you should be checking them out!

And more to the point, check out my article, here:  http://www.flamesrising.com/comes-the-dark-essay/